Pentimento / Fractured

Pentimento / Fractured

Andrea Miltnerová, Prag

Friday, 11. November 2011 // 19.30-20.30 Uhr
Saturday, 12. November 2011 // 17.00-18.00 Uhr

    German premières

    »Sound disturbance« – Five dancers carry us off to the world of the Baroque in warm, muted light and brightly coloured costumes. The term »pentimento« originates from fine arts and is a synonym for change. The dream does not last for long, there is an interruption, a regret of the loss.

    From opulence to absolute concentration: »Fractured« presents a human body as a primordial element of nature and an insect which seems to be imprisoned within itself. A Kafkaesque touch marks the smooth, intensive and minimalist solo of sounds from Johann Sebastian Bach.

    Andrea Miltnerová, born of Czech descent in London, studied in her native city. She then moved to Prague and began dancing in the ballet of the National Theatre. She now works as a freelance dancer and choreographer in Prague and has choreographed for the Collegium Marianum, Prague, the City theatre in Karlovy Vary and the Castle theatre in Český Krumlov. Her first piece, »The baroque body revealed« (2008), is now followed by the choreographies »Pentimento« and »Fractured« which are receiving their first performance abroad at euro-scene Leipzig.

    »How to observe a baroque body, its intimity, its functioning, its sensitivity, humanity and dynamimism? Andrea Miltnerová presents these questions in ›Pentimento‹ from the viewpoint of a contemporary female dancer« (Marie Kinsky, Director KoresponDance Europe festival, Brno / Prague 2010).

    Uraufführung: 04.12.2010, Studio Alt@Praha, Prag
    Produktionen: SE.S.TA (SEtkáváni Soucasného TAnce), Prag

    Konzeption und Choreografien: Andrea Miltnerová

    Lichtdesign: Jan Komárek


    Komposition: Jean-Baptiste Barrière

    Musikcollage: Jan Komárek

    Kostüme: Christopher Vinz

    Tänzerinnen: Lenka Bartůnková, Romana Konrádová, Tereza Lenerová-Hradílková, Andrea Miltnerová, Lea Švejdová

    Fractured (Zerbrochen)

    Komposition: Johann Sebastian Bach

    Musikcollage: Jan Komárek

    Tänzerin: Andrea Miltnerová

    Archive 2011

    21st festival