Einblicke (Insights)

Einblicke (Insights)

  • Markéta Stránská, Alessandro Schiattarella / Forward Dance Company (Leipzig)
02.November  21:30 - 22:30
LOFFT – DAS THEATER
03.November  17:30 - 18:30
LOFFT – DAS THEATER
  • 2021
  • Tanz

Premiere
On November 3 with audio description.

euro-scene Leipzig is anchoring itself even more firmly in the city of Leipzig. For this purpose, we enter into a close partnership with regional artists for two years at a time. The first “Associate Artists” for the years 2021/2022 is the Forward Dance Company of the LOFFT – DAS THEATER in Leipzig. Forward Dance Company is the first professional mixed-abled dance company based in Saxony, Germany. EINBLICKE invites you to look through the keyhole of the rehearsal stage and immerse yourself in the work of the company.

The curtain falls and the show begins. The audience follows the performance on stage, experiences ups and downs and at the end applause and bowing follow. But how does a dance piece actually come into being and which moments influence the path to the goal? Insights into the production of a new piece are known as work-in-progress formats. But are they free from the pressure to create a finished stage play?

What efforts and inspirations go into an intensive rehearsal phase? Emerging differencee in the working process, when both the bodies of the choreographers and those of some of the dancers do not correspond to the physicality normalized by dance?

The choreographers Markéta Stránská and Alessandro Schiattarella set different forces free, where the audience can follow two concentrated processes of research. It becomes part of the promising but fragile moment of the creation of a new work. Detached from the pressures of production and premieres, Forward Dance Company shares its research space with the public.

Registration and streaming:

The event will be streamed live.

Go to the stream + tickets here.

To the German-language stream + tickets, including audio description here.

Both performances will be followed by an audience discussion with Gustavo Fijalkow and the two choreographers.
On November 3, we invite you to the symposium UNPROFESSIONAL WORLDS at LOFFT – DAS THEATER.

Tickets

22 /11 Euro

Choreography Alessandro Schiatarella, Markéta Stránská By and with Mouafak Aldoabl, Simone Camargo, Cordelia Lange, Iñigo Laudio, Renan Manhães, Lisa Zocher Artistic project management Gustavo Fijalkow Photo Tom Dachs Production LOFFT – DAS THEATER Co-production euro-scene Leipzig Supporters City of Leipzig – Cultural Office, Saxon State Ministry for Science, Culture and Tourism. This measure is co-financed by tax funds on the basis of the budget passed by the Saxon state parliament. Supported by DIEHL+RITTER/ TANZPAKT RECONNECT, funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media as part of the NEUSTART KULTUR initiative. Auxiliary Dance Program.

Archive 2021

31th Festival Year

Einblicke

Einblicke

  • Markéta Stránska, Alessandro Schiatarella / Forward Dance Company (Leipzig)
02.November  21:30 - 22:30
LOFFT – DAS THEATER
03.November  17:30 - 18:30
LOFFT – DAS THEATER
  • Tanz

Uraufführung
Am 3. November mit Audiodeskription.

Die euro-scene Leipzig verankert sich noch stärker in der Stadt Leipzig. Dazu gehen wir für jeweils zwei Jahre eine enge Partnerschaft mit regionalen Künstler:innen ein. Erste „Associate Artists“ für die Jahre 2021/2022 ist die Forward Dance Company des LOFFT – DAS THEATER in Leipzig. Die Forward Dance Company ist die erste professionelle mixed-abled Tanzcompagnie, die in Sachsen beheimatet ist. EINBLICKE lädt dazu ein, durch das Schlüsselloch der Probebühne zu blicken und in die Arbeit der Compagnie einzutauchen.

Der Vorhang fällt und die Vorstellung beginnt. Das Publikum folgt der Performance auf der Bühne, erlebt Höhen und Tiefen und am Ende folgen Applaus und Verbeugung. Doch wie entsteht eigentlich ein Tanzstück und welche Momente beeinflussen den Weg bis zum Ziel? Als Work-in-Progress-Formate sind Einblicke in die Produktion eines neuen Stückes bekannt. Aber sind diese frei vom Druck, ein fertiges Bühnen-stück zu kreieren?

Welche Anstrengungen und Inspi-rationen stecken in einer intensiven Probenphase? Entstehen Unterschiede im Arbeitsprozess, wenn sowohl die Körper der Choreograf:innen als auch die einiger Tänzer:innen nicht der durch den Tanz normalisierten Körperlichkeit entsprechen?

Die Choreograf:innen Markéta Stránska und Alessandro Schiatarella setzen unterschiedliche Kräfte frei, bei denen das Publikum zwei konzentrierte For-schungsprozesse verfolgen kann. Es wird Teil des vielversprechenden, aber auch fragilen Moments der Entstehung eines neuen Werkes. Abgekoppelt vom Produktions- und Premierendruck teilt die Forward Dance Company ihren Forschungsraum mit der Öffentlichkeit.

Anschließend an beide Aufführungen findet ein Publikumsgespräch mit Gustavo Fijalkow und den beiden Choreograf:innen statt.
Am 3. November laden wir Sie zur Fachtagung UNPROFESSIONELLE WELTEN im LOFFT – DAS THEATER ein.

Tickets

22 /11 Euro

Choreografie Alessandro Schiatarella, Markéta Stránska Von und mit Mouafak Aldoabl, Simone Camargo, Cordelia Lange, Iñigo Laudio, Renan Manhães, Lisa Zocher Künstlerische Projektleitung Gustavo Fijalkow Foto Sofia Russo-Munné Produktion LOFFT – DAS THEATER Koproduktion euro-scene Leipzig Förderer Stadt Leipzig – Kulturamt, Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Kultur und Tourismus. Diese Maßnahme wird mitfinanziert durch Steuermittel auf der Grundlage des vom Sächsischen Landtag beschlossenen Haushaltes. Unterstützt durch DIEHL+RITTER/ TANZPAKT RECONNECT, gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen der Initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Hilfsprogramm Tanz.

Ticket Vorverkauf

Vorverkaufsbeginn am 11. Oktober! Bitte beachten Sie das Hygiene-
und Schutzkonzept im LOFFT –
DAS THEATER!

Veranstaltungsort

LOFFT – DAS THEATER
Spinnereistraße 7, Halle 7
04179 Leipzig

0341-35 59 55 10
www.lofft.de