Soul Chain

Soul Chain

  • tanzmainz/ Sharon Eyal (Israel/ Deutschland )
07.November  19:30 - 20:30
Schauspielhaus / Große Bühne

    The tanzmainz guest performance of Sharon Eyal’s production SOUL CHAIN on November 7 has to be cancelled due to illness in the ensemble. A make-up date next year is being sought by tanzmainz and euro-scene Leipzig. Full details of ticket refunds can be found below or by calling 0341-21 716 48.

    Instead, we will show the excellent 3sat film by Andreas Morell SOUL CHAIN – SHARON EYAL UND DAS BALLETT DER BEATS on November 7, 7:30 p.m. in the Großes Haus of Schauspiel Leipzig. Afterwards, there will be a roundtable discussion on the big stage with the director of tanzmainz Honne Dohrmann, festival director Christian Watty, and the director of the film Andreas Morell.

    You will need the tickets you have already purchased for admission to the film.

    You will get your money back in any case (even after visiting the movie). To do this, send your tickets to the advance booking office where you purchased them. Attention! If you bought your tickets at the euro-scene Leipzig festival box office at the IntercityHotel Leipzig, send them to the euro-scene Leipzig office (Harkortstraße 10, 04107 Leipzig) by November 30, 2021, indicating your bank details. You will be refunded your money by the end of the year.

    Inspired by strong emotions around love, SOUL CHAIN combines ballet and electro to create gripping contemporary dance. The 17 dancers side become a swarm of energy in a mesmerizing choreography that won the German Theater Prize Der Faust in 2018 and was celebrated by the audience at the Tanzplattform Deutschland in Munich in 2020.

    Even though Sharon Eyal says that SOUL CHAIN is a play about love and longing, one should not expect too much romance. Rather, the movements are animalistic and pure. A steaming group that moves in rhythmic unison, in unison, with the utmost discipline. But the longer a unison lasts, the more time we spectators have to look for the differences. That we find them is fully intentional. Because in the same, says the choreographer, you see all the more how different we all are. And here, in the contrast between group and individual, is her declaration of love for the absolute uniqueness of each individual.

    Sharon Eyal was born in Jerusalem. From 1990 to 2008 she was the outstanding dancer of the Israeli Batsheva Dance Company – one of the most influential contemporary ensembles worldwide. Together with her longtime partner Gai Behar, she founded her own company L-E-V in 2013. They also choreograph commissioned works all over the world, most recently for the Nederlands Dans Theater I, the Royal Swedish Ballet and regularly for tanzmainz, the contemporary dance ensemble of the Staatstheater Mainz.

    3sat

    Before the performance (7:00 p.m.), there will be a piece introduction with the director of tanzmainz Honne Dohrmann in the Rangfoyer. Please see the latest information on this at www.euro-scene.de.

    www.staatstheater-mainz.com

    Tickets

    Seat group I
    30 / 15 Euro

    Seat group II
    26 / 13 Euro

    Seat group III
    22 / 11 Euro

    Choreography Sharon Eyal Artistic advice Gai Behar Costumes Rebecca Hytting Composition Ori Lichtik Light + Stage Alon Cohen Choreographic assistance Rebecca Hytting, Tom Weinberger Rehearsal and evening play management Andrea Svobodova Dance Cristel de Frankrijker, Madeline Harms, Daria Hlinkina, Bojana Mitrović, Nora Monsecour, Amber Pansters, Maasa Sakano, Marija Slavec, Milena Wiese, Zachary Chant, Finn Lakeberg, Frederico Longo, Cornelius Mickel, Matti Tauru, Alberto Terribile, Louis Thuriot, John Wannehag Director tanzmainz Honne Dohrmann Artistic production management Lisa Besser Assistant dance director Hannah Meyer-Scharenberg Tour coordination Maria Eckert Setup stage & sound / guest performance Luka Curk Facility light / guest performance Ulrich Schneider Stage management / guest performance Matthew Tusa Photo Andreas Etter Production Staatstheater Mainz. Supported by the NATIONAL PERFORMANCE NETWORK Guest performance funding dance, funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, as well as the Ministries of Culture and the Arts of the Federal States.

    Archive 2021

    31th Festival Year

Soul Chain

Soul Chain

  • tanzmainz/ Sharon Eyal (Israel/ Deutschland )
07.November  19:30 - 20:30
Schauspielhaus / Große Bühne
  • Tanz

Das tanzmainz-Gastspiel der Produktion SOUL CHAIN von Sharon Eyal am 7. November muss wegen Erkrankungen im Ensemble abgesagt werden. Ein Nachholtermin im kommenden Jahr wird von tanzmainz und der euro-scene Leipzig angestrebt. Alle Angaben zur Rückerstattung der Karten finden Sie unten oder telefonisch unter 0341-21 716 48.

Stattdessen zeigen wir am 7. November, 19:30 im Großen Haus des Schauspiel Leipzig den ausgezeichneten 3sat-Film von Andreas Morell SOUL CHAIN – SHARON EYAL UND DAS BALLETT DER BEATS. Anschließend findet auf der großen Bühne eine Gesprächsrunde mit dem Direktor von tanzmainz Honne Dohrmann, Festivalleiter Christian Watty sowie dem Regisseur des Films Andreas Morell statt.

Die bereits erworbenen Karten benötigen Sie für den Einlass zum Film.

Sie erhalten in jedem Fall Ihr Geld zurück (auch nach Besuch des Films). Senden Sie dazu Ihre Tickets an die Vorverkaufsstelle, wo Sie diese gekauft haben. Achtung! Wenn Sie Ihre Karten an der Festivalkasse der euro-scene Leipzig im IntercityHotel Leipzig gekauft haben, senden Sie diese bis 30. November 2021 an das Büro der euro-scene Leipzig (Harkortstraße 10, 04107 Leipzig) unter Angabe Ihrer Bankverbindung. Sie erhalten bis Ende des Jahres Ihr Geld zurückerstattet.

Inspiriert von starken Emotionen rund um die Liebe verbindet SOUL CHAIN (Seelenwanderung) Ballett und Elektro zu packendem zeitgenössischem Tanze. Die 17 Tänzer:innen werden zu einem Schwarm voller Energie in einer hypnotisierenden Choreografie, die 2018 den Deutschen Theaterpreis Der Faust gewann und 2020 auf der Tanzplattform Deutschland in München vom Publikum gefeiert wurde.

Auch wenn Sharon Eyal sagt, dass SOUL CHAIN ein Stück über Liebe und Sehnsucht ist, sollte man nicht allzu viel Romantik erwarten. Vielmehr sind die Bewegungen animalisch und pur. Eine dampfende Gruppe, die sich mit höchster Disziplin im rhythmischen Gleichklang, im Unisono, bewegt. Doch je länger ein Unisono dauert, desto mehr Zeit haben wir Zuschauer:innen nach den Unterschieden zu suchen. Dass wir sie finden, ist volle Absicht. Denn im Gleichen, sagt die Choreografin, sehe man erst recht, wie unterschiedlich wir alle seien. Und hier, im Kontrast zwischen Gruppe und Individuum steckt sie, ihre Liebes-erklärung an die absolute Einzigartigkeit jedes Einzelnen.

Sharon Eyal wurde in Jerusalem geboren. Von 1990 bis 2008 war sie herausragende Tänzerin der israelischen Batsheva Dance Company – eines der einflussreichsten zeitgenössischen Ensembles weltweit. Gemeinsam mit ihrem langjährigen Partner Gai Behar gründete sie 2013 ihre eigene Compagnie L-E-V. Daneben choreografieren sie auch Auftragswerke überall in der Welt, zuletzt für das Nederlands Dans Theater I, das Royal Swedish Ballet und regelmäßig für tanzmainz, das zeitgenössische Tanz-ensemble des Staatstheater Mainz.

3sat

Vor der Aufführung (19.00 Uhr) findet eine Stückeinführung mit dem Direktor von tanzmainz Honne Dohrmann im Rangfoyer statt. Bitte beachten Sie die aktuellen Informationen dazu auf www.euro-scene.de.

www.staatstheater-mainz.com

Tickets

Platzgruppe I
30/ 15 Euro

Platzgruppe II
26/13 Euro

Platzgruppe III
22 / 11 Euro

Choreografie: Sharon Eyal

Künstlerische Beratung: Gai Behar

Kostüme: Rebecca Hytting

Komposition: Ori Lichtik

Licht / Bühne: Alon Cohen

Choreografische Assistenz: Rebecca Hytting, Tom Weinberger

Proben- und Abendspielleitung: Andrea Svobodova

Tanz: Cristel de Frankrijker, Madeline Harms, Daria Hlinkina, Bojana Mitrović, Nora Monsecour, Amber Pansters, Maasa Sakano, Marija Slavec, Milena Wiese, Zachary Chant, Finn Lakeberg, Frederico Longo, Cornelius Mickel, Matti Tauru, Alberto Terribile, Louis Thuriot, John Wannehag

Direktor tanzmainz: Honne Dohrmann

Künstlerische Produktionsleitung: Lisa Besser

Assistenz der Tanzdirektion: Hannah Meyer-Scharenberg

Tourkoordination: Maria Eckert

Einrichtung Bühne & Ton / Gastspiel: Luka Curk

Einrichtung Licht / Gastspiel: Ulrich Schneider

Inspizienz / Gastspiel: Matthew Tusa

Foto: Andreas Etter

Produktion: Staatstheater Mainz. Unterstützt durch das NATIONALE PERFORMANCE NETZ Gastspielförderung Tanz, gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, sowie den Kultur- und Kunstministerien der Länder.

Archiv 2021

31. Festivaljahr