Soulèvement

Soulèvement

  • Tatiana Julien / Compagnie Interscribo (Frankreich)
06.November  19:30 - 20:30
LOFFT – DAS THEATER
07.November  17:30 - 18:30
LOFFT – DAS THEATER
  • Tanz

German premiere

Tatiana Julien belongs to the current generation that is giving dance from France a new face, is reflecting on it pointedly and is critically questioning societal contexts from a philosophical perspective. Her solo SOULÈVEMENT (Uprising) is devoted to the history and present of revolt, uprising and resistance, as well as re-awakenings and visions since 1968. What remained of all the utopias? What discourses, ideas, freedoms? How have we danced since then? What are we dreaming of, and with whom?

Julien grew up with pop star Mylène Farmer’s music. She lets herselft be celebrated by thousands while singing her super hit GÉNÉRATION DÉSENCHANTÉE, the hymn of a “disenchanted generation”: “Everything is chaos. My ideals – worn-out words”. Julien puts herself in the spotlight to the live recording: powerful, aggressive, quick-witted. She is a superwoman, but alone nonetheless. Several audio takes, from Martin Luther King among others, document the spirit of awakening from the era of civil rights and student movements in Europe and the USA.

Today, activists such as those from the Occupy movement continue to fight – but they are confronted by a society that is increasingly fragmented in which new dance styles are created on the internet. Supported by a solitary Sturm und Drang, in the contradiction between individualism and desire for collective action, Julien places all of her daring in choreographies that she borrows from the online game Fortnite, hip hop and crump. And the audience? It poses the same questions. Are we still a community when we dance or watch a piece in the theater together?

There will be a German introduction to the piece before both performances by Laurent Dréano – the director of the Maison de la Culture Amiens and co-producer of SOULÈVEMENT – in the back of the foyer, 6. November (7:00 pm), 7. November (5:00 pm).

Tickets

22/ 11 euros

Concept + choreography Tatiana Julien Performance Tatiana Julien Choreographic assistants Clémence Galliard, Sylvain Riejou Music + sound design Gaspard Guilbert Lighting Kevin Briard Tour management + technicians Kevin Briard, Baptiste Joxe, Agathe Patonnier Costumes Tatiana Julien, Catherine Garnier Documentation Catherine Jivora Photo Hervé Goluza Production Interscribo – Fanny Hauguel, Lola Blanc Coproduction Espace des Arts, Scène nationale Chalon-sur-Saône/ Art Danse CDCN Dijon Bour-gogne-Franche-Comté/ Les Hivernales CDCN d’Avignon/ La Commanderie – Mission Danse de Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines/ Maison de la Culture d’Amiens – Pôle européen de création et de production/ L’échangeur – CDCN Hauts-de-France, Tanzfabrik Berlin, apap – FEMINIST FUTURES Support Creative Europe Programme of the European Union / Maison de la Culture d’Amiens – Pôle européen de création et de production. Tatiana Julien is an associate artist to Maison de la Culture d’Amiens, pôle européen de création et de production, to Espace des Arts, scène nationale Chalon-sur-Saône and is accompagnied by le phénix – scène nationale de Valenciennes in their Campus program. She is also a companion artist to Théâtre du Beauvaisis, scène nationale, Direction Régionale des Affaires Cultu-relles of Hauts-de-France / Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication, Hauts-de-France Region, Amiens Métropole

Advance ticket sales

Advance ticket sales for euro-scene Leipzig begin on 11. October!

Venue

LOFFT – DAS THEATER
Spinnereistraße 7, Halle 7
04179 Leipzig

0341-35 59 55 10
www.lofft.de

Soulèvement

Soulèvement

  • Tatiana Julien / Compagnie Interscribo (Frankreich)
06.November  19:30 - 20:30
LOFFT – DAS THEATER
07.November  17:30 - 18:30
LOFFT – DAS THEATER
  • Tanz

Deutschlandpremiere

Tatiana Julien gehört zur aktuellen Generation, die Frankreichs Tanz ein neues Gesicht verleiht, ihn pointiert reflektiert und gesellschaftliche Zusammenhänge philosophisch-kritisch hinterfragt. Ihr Solostück SOULÈVEMENT (Aufstand) widmet sich Geschichte und Gegenwart von Revolte, Aufstand und Widerstand, von Aufbruch und Visionen seit 1968. Was blieb von den Utopien? Welche Diskurse, Ideen, Freiheiten? Wie wird seitdem getanzt? Wovon wird geträumt, und mit wem?

Aufgewachsen ist Julien mit der Musik von Popstar Mylène Farmer. Die lässt sich von Tausenden bejubeln, während sie ihren Superhit GÉNÉRATION DÉSENCHANTÉE singt, die Hymne einer „ernüchterten Generation“: „Alles ist Chaos. Meine Ideale – abgenutzte Worte“. Zu der Live-Aufnahme setzt sich Julien in Szene: kraftvoll, kämpferisch, schlagfertig. Eine Powerfrau, und doch allein. Andere Toneinspielungen, unter anderem von Martin Luther King, dokumentieren die Aufbruchstimmung aus der Zeit der Bürgerrechts- und Studentenbewegungen in Europa und den USA.

Heute kämpfen Aktivist:innen wie die Occupy-Bewegung, doch sie treffen auf eine zunehmend zersplitterte Gesellschaft, in der neue Tanzstile im Internet entstehen. Getragen von solitärem Sturm und Drang, im Zwiespalt zwischen Individualismus und Wunsch nach kollektiver Aktion, legt Julien all ihren Wagemut in Choreografien, die sie dem Online-Spiel Fortnite, dem Hip Hop und dem Krump entlehnt. Und das Publikum? Rätselt mit. Sind wir heute noch eine Gemeinschaft, wenn wir zusammen tanzen oder im Theater ein Stück anschauen?

Vor beiden Aufführungen findet eine deutschsprachige Stückeinführung mit Laurent Dréano – Direktor des Maison de la Culture Amiens und Koproduzent von SOULÈVEMENT – im hinteren Teil des Foyers statt: 6. November (19.00 Uhr), 7. November (17.00 Uhr).

www.cinterscribo.com

ACHTUNG Auf der Bühne kommen Stroboskopeffekte zur Anwendung.

Tickets

22 / 11 Euro

Konzeption + Choreografie Tatiana Julien Performance Tatiana Julien Choreografische Assistenz Clémence Galliard, Sylvain Riejou Musik + Sound Design Gaspard Guilbert Licht Kevin Briard Tourmanagement + Technik Kevin Briard, Baptiste Joxe, Agathe Patonnier Kostüm Tatiana Julien, Catherine Garnier Dokumentation Catherine Jivora Foto Hervé Goluza Produktion Interscribo – Fanny Hauguel, Lola Blanc Koproduktion Espace des Arts, Scène nationale Chalon-sur-Saône/ Art Danse CDCN Dijon Bour-gogne-Franche-Comté/ Les Hivernales CDCN d’Avignon/ La Commanderie – Mission Danse de Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines/ Maison de la Culture d’Amiens – Pôle européen de création et de production/ L’échangeur – CDCN Hauts-de-France, Tanzfabrik Berlin, apap – FEMINIST FUTURES Förderer Creative Europe Programme of the European Union / Maison de la Culture d’Amiens – Pôle européen de création et de production. Tatiana Julien is an associate artist to Maison de la Culture d’Amiens, pôle européen de création et de production, to Espace des Arts, scène nationale Chalon-sur-Saône and is accompagnied by le phénix – scène nationale de Valenciennes in their Campus program. She is also a companion artist to Théâtre du Beauvaisis, scène nationale, Direction Régionale des Affaires Cultu-relles of Hauts-de-France / Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication, Hauts-de-France Region, Amiens Métropole.  Mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Institut français und des französischen Ministeriums für Kultur und Kommunikation / DGCA.

Ticket Vorverkauf

Vorverkaufsbeginn am 11. Oktober! Bitte beachten Sie das Hygiene-
und Schutzkonzept im LOFFT –
DAS THEATER!

Veranstaltungsort

LOFFT – DAS THEATER
Spinnereistraße 7, Halle 7
04179 Leipzig

0341-35 59 55 10
www.lofft.de